Quick Note

Standard

 

A quick note on the term “armchair imagineering”:

 

 I have read various definitions that make the term something derogatory. Some believe that being an armchair imagineer is akin to saying that you know more than the actual imagineers, or that you would make better decisions than they do. I prefer to think of it as a chance for me to do what the imagineers do. The ability to sit back and dream about what ideas I would love to see implemented in a Disney park. I don’t want to critique what the existing imagineers do, I want to try it myself. I hope that what I do here is not seen as a slap in the face to imagineering, rather an homage or a weak attempt to be like them. I respect and envy their job and hope that all this does is get people thinking and dreaming on their own. After all, one little spark…

Leave a Reply

